Real time Adventures // VALA FM

Posts tagged build an ark

Processed with VSCO with c2 preset

2019 is closing nicely with new cuts from Mr. Carmack, Devonte Hynes, Devonte Hynes, Bruno Major + more. This Sango remix of Frank’s Cayendo is fire. All that and more below. Catch you next weekend on the fm dial.

Saturday, November 23rd // LISTEN

Electric Wire Hustle – Tom Boy
Dojo Cuts – Falling In Love Again
Steve Lacy – Only If
Gal Costa – Teco Teco
Paul & The Tall Trees – My God (I Remember ’98)
Makossa – Isiimela
Kaur B – Jatti
DJ Cam – Q Tip
Black Pumas – Colors
Mr. Carmack – All These Flags
Shay Lia – So Brand New
Idris Muhammad – Could Heaven Ever Be Like This
Channel Tres – Sexy Black Timberlake
Devonte Hynes – Kids
Coldplay – Cry Cry Cry
Bruno Major – Tapestry
Clea Vincent – Samba
King Floyd – Baby Let Me Kiss You
Ruth B. – Rare
Hope Tala – Sunburn
Azymuth – Villa Mariana (Pela Madrugada)
Little George N’ The Mixed Generation – Listen
Lisandro Meza Y Los Hijos De La Niña Luz – Las Tapas
Dick’s Beat Market – Scorpio In Love (Saturday Love)
Teena Marie – Square Biz (Kenny Dope Rubb)
Quantic – Orquidea (Sampology Remix) (Feat. Sly5thave)
VanJess – Touch The Floor (Moma+Guy Remix)
Yadava – Hotline
Teebs – Slumber
Beck – Star
A Tribe Called Quest – Find A Way
Sault – Waterfalls
Asmara – Dheere Dheere
The Beatles – Come Together (Daniel Crawford Remix)
Son Little – Suffer
L.B.T – Next Lifetime
Melodiesinfonie – Ao Longo Do Rio
Tyler, The Creator – Earfquake (Feat. Playboy Carti) (Zikomo Remix)
Doug Shorts – Money
Genesis Owusu – Wutd
Tullio De Piscopo – Stop Bajon (Doc Adam Edit)
99 Neighbors – Lock N Key
Fela Kuti – Yeah Rhythm (Lego Edit)

Sunday, November 24th // LISTEN

Nina Simone – Trouble In Mind (Live In New York)
Ricardo Marrero – Get Yourself Together
Snoh Aalegra – I Want You Around
Sault – B.A.B.E.
Bruno Major – Tapestry
Nujabes – Ordinary Joe (Ft. Terry Callier)
Flavia Coelho – Libera
Yongolailan – De Paseos y Alamedas
Joesef – Don’t Give In
Sampa The Great – Grass Is Greener
Free Nationals & Chronixx – Eternal Light
Tsegue-Maryam Guebrou – Homesickness
Les Freres Smith – Ecolo Assiko (iZem remix)
Peter Rodriguez – I Like It Like That
Curtis Mayfield – Move On Up
Mo’ Horizons – Rhythm Is A Dancer (Bogota radio version)
Wham Club Tropicana
Ray Lamontagne – Airwaves
Natural Yogurt Band – Soft Cheese
Son Little – Suffer
Three Point Ensemble – French Cinema
Brandy – Sittin’ Up In My Room (Amerigo Gazaway edit)
Tee – Baddie
Lee Dorsey – Get Out Of My Life Woman
Quantic – You Used To Love Me (Ft. Denitia)
Beck – See Through
Frank Ocean – Cayendo (Sango remix)
Bella Boo – Boyboy
Jungle – Casio
LJ Reynolds – Travelin’
L.T.D. – (Every Time I Turn Around) Back In Love Again
The Smiths – There Is A Light That Never Goes Out
Shay Lia – So Brand New
Omar Apollo – Brakelights
Bakar – Stop Selling Her Drugs (Ft. Dominic Fike)
Audrey Powne – Flowers
Michael Kiwanuka – Piano Joint
30/70 – Flowers
Mayra Andrade – Kode
The Vapor Caves – Endless Summer
Teebs – Shells
Bright and Guilty – Soft Age
Nas – Queensbridge Politics
Jordan Rakei – Signs
Ladi6 – Royal Blue
The Whitefield Brothers – Safari Strut
Ambassadeurs – Looking At You (Ft. C Duncan) (Moods remix)
La Tromba – Calaba Calabao
Ben Westbeech – Hang Around (Karizma’s Deeper 1ne remix)
Joe Bataan – Ordinary Guy
Build An Ark – You Gotta Have Freedom (J Rocc edit)
Terror Squad – Lean Back (Instrumental)

Processed with VSCO with 3 preset


I came into the studio a bit disturbed with everything happening in the world. I felt the urge to kick things off with a few of my personal go to’s when my spirits are low. Soul Jazz records with the Rhodes always seems to bounce my spirits back into gear. But we did get into new Soft Glass, Jamila Woods, Samiyam, Rapsody, Jordan Rakei and the Danny Watts record. Shout outs to Jonwayne for cooking up the clean version! Also this new Mount Kimbie continues to slap! Also peep the latest from Jhene Aiko, Nai Palm + mas! Catch you next Monday night!

Gil Scott-Heron & Brian Jackson – Song For Bobby Smith
Build An Ark – Peace With Every Step
Soft Glas – Sky In The Lake
Knox Fortune – Lil Thing
Jamila Woods – Lonely (Ft. Lorine Chia)
Samiyam – Jerky


Rapsody – Power (Ft. Kendrick Lamar and Lance Skiiiwalker)
Tricky – Bang Boogie (Ft. Smoky Mo)
Ensemble Entendu – Jah I See You


Jordan Rakei – Goodbyes
Nai Palm – Homebody
Danny Watts – Uprooted
Malik Abdul Rahmaan – Codeine Dreaming


Moses Sumney – The Cocoon-Eyed Baby
Chargaux – Lullaby (Ft. Soft Glas)
Toulouse – Hurtin’
Sarah Webster Fabio – Sweet Songs
Lucy Pearl – Without You (J Dilla Remix)


Charlotte Dos Santos – Take It Slow
Garren Sean – For Life
Jhene Aiko – LSD
Starrah & Diplo – Swerve
Mount Kimbie – We Go Home Together (Feat. James Blake)


Danny Watts – Black Boy Meets World
Sugiwa – Jorjas Interlude
Jorja Smith – Imperfect Circle
Yesterday’s New Quintet – Sunrays
Vic Mensa – Omg (Ft. Pusha T)
Jay Z – Mercy Me
Evidence – Throw It All Away


Elza Soares – O Canal (Izem Remix)
Phoenix – Via Veneto
Daniel Sandie – Defoule 3e Age
Bastien Keb – Nocturnal/Midnight (Serious Thumb)


Club Paradiso – Espresso Notte
Moon Boots – Keep The Faith (Feat Nic Hanson)
Eli Escobar – In The Dark (Ft. Nomi Ruiz)


The Trp – Before You Know It
Young Montana? – The Newcomer – Fugue
Shanti Celeste – Strung Up
Frank Ocean – Thinkin Bout You
Carlos Garnett – Mango Walk


Silk Rhodes – Pains
Nick Hakim – Those Days (Feat. Onyx Collective)
Jordan Rakei – Eye To Eye
Quadron – Herfa Hvor Vi
LTJ Bukem – Star
Van Hunt – Bits & Pieces
Hundred Waters – Better
Khurangbin – White Gloves
Nosaj Thing – How We Do (Feat. Kazu Makino)
LTJ Bukem – Santur
Onra – Bye Bye

Processed with VSCO with e2 preset