Real time Adventures // VALA FM

Posts tagged Charlotte Dos Santo

Processed with VSCO with 2 presetGENERIC KCRW BANNER

Back from SF and Outside Lands and into master control with a new set of gems. Had to kick things off with Khurangbin who totally rocked OSL. Looking forward to hearing more newness from this trio. The brilliant Mocky returns with a new release that gets the AV co/sign! New find this week from Toulouse which is haunting and beautiful at the same time. Shout outs to Sunni Colon for getting that Kaytranada love on the beat for Little Things! Lots of show backs courtesy of Group Home, EPMD and Billy Cobham on the jazz tip. And this Abjo “Jay” Family Feud flip!!! WHOOOAAA! Also newness from Jamila Woods, Galamatias and more! Peace out! Catch you next Monday night on the airwaves!


Khurangbin – Mr. White
Tyler, The Creator – Foreword (Ft. Rex Orange County)
Bro Valentino – Stay Up Zimbabwe
Group Home – Supa Dupa Superstar
Mocky – You Can’t Rush The Funk
Melismetiq – VRDP
Charlotte Dos Santos – Move On
Billy Cobham – Red Baron
Nick Hakim – Cuffed (Remix)
Yesterdays New Quintet – Sundays


Amber Mark – Lose My Cool
D.R.A.M – Outta Sight / Dark Lavender Interlude
Makadem And Behr – Nyako [Modified Man Remix]
Toulouse – Hurtin’


Badbadnotgood – In Your Eyes [Nosaj Thing Remix]
Rockabye Baby! – Rock Your Body

Meli’sa Morgan – Fool’s Paradise
Main Source – Live At The Barbecue (Feat. Nas)
Lakuta – Pique (Contours Remix)
Armand Van Helden – Hot Butter
Epmd – You’re A Customer
Steve Miller Band – Fly Like An Eagle


Tom Misch – South Of The River (Detroit Swindle Remix)
Asta Hiroki – Channels
Kendrick Lamar – Love (Dj Baysik remix)
A. Chal – Cuanto (Ft. A$Ap Nast)
Sudan Archives – Time
A Winged Victory For The Sullen – Comme On A Dit


Sunni Colon – Sweet Pearl
Sunni Colon – Little Things
The Meters – Find Yourself
Peshay – Daydreaming
Mega Banton – Sound Boy Killing
Jay Z – Family Feud
Abjo – Hai Yah!


The Steoples – From The Other Side
Dirty Projectors – Cool Your Heart (Ludwig Goransson Remix)
Jamila Woods – Heavn
Galamatias – Blowback
Garren Sean – There She Go
Sly5thave – Hold On We’re Going Home


Juicy – Juicy The Emissary
John Coltrane – Naima