Real time Adventures // VALA FM


Saturday, June 1


Bibio – Beret Girl
Q-Tip – Life Is Better (Ft. Norah Jones)
Steve Lacy – Playground
Helado Negro – Sabana De Luz
Emilio Santiago – Bananeira
Luther Vandross – Better Love
Azymuth – Castelo (Version 1)
Charlotte Gainsbourg – Bombs Away (Ft. Toro Y Moi) [Toro Y Moi remix)
Cool Out Sun – Nigh Shine
Jay-Jay Johanson – Heard Somebody Whistle
Scrimshire – Whitney vs. Loleatta (2009 Rum edit)
Crumb – So Tired
Celeste – Lately (Ft. Gotts Street Park)
June Marieezy – Fly (FKJ remix)
Leon Bridges – Beyond (Vibe Tape mix)
Morcheeba – Free of Debris (Kelpe remix)
Raveena – Stone
Tuxedo – Toast 2 Us (Ft. Benny Sings)
Tyler, The Creator – Earfquake (Ft. Charlie Wilson)
Tyler, The Creator – Puppets
Part Time – It’s Alright With Me
Cal Tjader – Summertime
Mac Ayres – Lonely
Omar Apollo – Erase
Juca Chaves – Take Me Back To Piaui
Children Of Zeus – Ghost
Black Pumas – Fire
Esthero – Superheroes (Afta 1 remix)
Kevin Sandbloom – Chill For Real
Claude Fontaine – I’ll Play The Fool
Emanon, Aloe Blacc & Exile – She Thinks
Jordan Rakei – Wildfire
Flying Lotus – Takashi

Sunday, June 2

tabJai Paul – Do You Love Her Now
Cool Out Sun – African Hustle
Majid Jordan – Gave Your Love Away
Tuxedo – Gabriel’s Groove (Ft. Gabriel Garzon Montano)
Azymuth – Castelo (Version 1)
Petit Biscuit – We Were Young (ft. JP Cooper)
Janet Jackson – All For You (Omar Duro remix)
Thornato – Ma Clo (Ft. Benjamin Vanegas)
Raashan Ahmad – Body Heat (Ft. Rhapsod)
Charlotte Gainsbourg – Bombs Away [Toro Y Moi remix)
Toro Y Moi – Buffalo
Sweatson Klank – Low Moon
Gavin Turek – Whitney
Steely Dan – Peg
The Internet – Don’tCha
Steve Lacy – Guide
Van Hunt – Dust
Raveena – Floating (Ft. Hope Tala)
Mac Ayres – Lonely
Black Pumas – Colors
Lucky Daye – Late Night
Dam Funk – The Flow
Rosalia – Aute Culture
Papi Brandao y Sus Ejecutivos – Viva Panama
Slum Village – Players (Instrumental)
Santi – Morocco
Children of Zeus – Ghost
Still Woozy – Ipanema (Ft. Omar Apollo & Elujay)
Vampire Weekend – How Long?
Tyler, The Creator – Earfquake
Los Retros – Someone To Spend Time With
Crumb – Bones
Bibio – Old Graffiti
Noname – Song 32
Flying Lotus – Pygmy
Jameszoo, Metropole Okfest and Jules Buckley – (Flu)
El Gran Combo de Puerto Rico – Un Verano en Nueva York
Chico Mann – Who You Runnin’ From
Bob James – Take Me To The Mardi Gras
Stevie Wonder – All I Do
Anderson .Paak – Twilight
Figaro – Abstract Orchestra
Skinny Pelembe – Spit/Swallow
Paula Morelenbaum – Berimbau
Claude Fontaine – Pretending He Was You
Whitney Houston – It’s Not Right But It’s Okay
Nico De Transilvania – Hai Dupa Surori (Come Get Your Sisters)
Quantic – You Used To Love (Ft. Denitia)
Lorraine Jackson – Take It Where You Found It
Sly & The Family Stone – You Caught Me Smilin’ Again
Lee Fields & The Expressions – You’re The Kind Of Girl
D’Angelo – Spanish Joint 

Processed with VSCO with 1 preset

Screen Shot 2017-10-04 at 10.36.49 AM

Brand new Yusuke Hirado out of Tokyo in the set with a brilliant jazz record. Also new Rapsody, Nai Palm, Charlotte Dos Santos, Knox Fortune, Emawk and Knock Fortune. Also a nice SZA re edit in the set. Honorable mentions from Tennyson, Hundred Waters and Danny Watts with Jonwayne behind the boards.  Hope you dig this week’s set.


Build An Ark – How Do We End all This Madness
Yusuke Hirado Prospect – Encounter
Mr. Jukes – Leap Of Faith
Tennyson – Body Language

Rapsody – Knock On My Door
Nai Palm – Homebody
Charlotte Dos Santos – It’s Over Bobby
Populous – Umi


Emawk – someone
Emawk – No One
Grateful Dead – Scarlet Begonias
Wu Tang Clan – People Say
Charlotte Gainsbourg – Rest


Drake Vs. Harvey Sutherland – Passionfruit Coast
Lord Echo – The Sweetest Meditation [Club Mix Radio Edit]
Toulouse – Man From Pennsylvania
Primitive Trust – Fallen Down
SZA – The Weekend (Mo Serious Edit)
Four Tet – LA Trance


Aaliyah – Rock the Boat Remix
Jaubi – Time: The Donut Of The Heart
Makaya McCraven – Replay Button
Beastie Boys – So What’CHa Want [Butt Naked Version]
Children Of Zeus – Still Standing [Lenzman Remix]
Knox Fortune – Lil Thing
Knox Fortune – No Dancing


Mount Kimbie – We Go Home Together (Feat. James BLake)
Jordan Rakei – Eye To Eye
Badbadnotgood – Confessions Part III
Bosco – We Cool

Bibio – Phantom Brickworks II


Jamila Woods – Lonely
Danny Watts – Pill
Alemayehu Eshete – Alteleyeshegnem
Tennyson – Pancake Feet
Little Dragon – Peace Of Mind


Cocaine Kisses – Cocaine Kisses
Tricky – When We Die [Heatwave Remix]
J. Balvin – Si Tu Novio Te Deja Solo
Heralds Of Change – Spotted
Noah Slee – Sunrise
Annabel (lee) – Paris, Room 14
Boards Of Canada – Orange Romeda


Nick Hakim – Miss Chew
Van Hunt – Popular: Count’s Coda
Nosaj Thing – IGYC


Scott Heron & Jackson – Winter In America
Quadron – Day
Jordan Rakei – Goodbyes
Imanon – She Thinks
Hundred Waters – Wave To Anchor