Real time Adventures // VALA FM

Posts tagged JON REYES


This weekend’s sets feature the musical growth of Mr. Carmack on his latest album, Viista plus amazing edits courtesy of King Most, Jon Reyes and Tall Black’s usage of a One Way sample to kick off the sets still blows me away. On Saturday, we celebrated the 20th anniversary of Q Tip’s Amplified album + some under the radar artists you should be hip to including Daniela Andrade, Bryony Jarman-Pinto, Remi Wolf and more. Oh! And new Jose James with some special friends A straight banger!

Saturday, November 30th // LISTEN

Tall Black Guy – Simply Timeless
Groove Theory – Tell Me (King Most redirection)
DJ Platurn – Seu Jorge – Tive Razao (Drum edit)
Blur – Beetlebum
Souleance – Novo Mundo
Mr. Carmack – All These Flags
Flowering Inferno & Quantic – Dub Y Guaguanco
Black Pumas – Old Man
Dojo Cuts – Falling In Love Again
Snoh Aalegra – I Want You Around (Jon Reyes)
Dao – Belem
Willie Colon & Hector Lavoe – Che Che Cole
Ginger Root – B4
Partynextdoor – Loyal (Ft. Drake)
Koffee – Toast (Full Crate remix)
J Balvin – Blanco (Intro)
Panjabi MC – Yaaran Kollon Sikh Kuriye
Briditte Fontaine & Areski Belkacem – C’Est Normal
D’Angelo – Devil’s Pie (King Most redirection)
Beck – Star
N.E.R.D. – Run To The Sun
Q-Tip – Go Hard
Q-Tip – Let’s Ride
Q-Tip Things We Do
Brainstory – Breathe
Hackney Colliery Band – All Of The Lights
Yeek – Shake
Guts – Li Dous Konsa
Radiohead – Weird Fishes / Arpeggi
JMSN – Addicted
Tess Henley – Dean Martin
San Simon – Golden Lady
Daniela Andrade – Gallo Pinto
Fallen Roses – Crush
Bryony Jarman-Pinto – Saffron Yellow (Jesse Fischer remix)
The Polyversal Souls – Odo Agye Gye Me (Ft. Sir Frank Karikari)
Flavia Coelho – Billy Django
Goldlink – U Say (Ft. Tyler, The Creator & Jay Prince)
Jean Tonique – Sunny Side Up
Maye – Tu
Tyler, The Creator & Jerry Paper – Hot Chocolate


Sunday, December 1st // LISTEN

Kid Cudi – Simple As
Free Nationals – Shibuya (Ft. Syd)
Jose James – I Need Your Love (Ft. LEdisi and Christian Scott aTunde Adjuah)
Mr. Carmack – Okay!
FKA twigs – Holy Terrain (Ft. Future)
Coubo – African Spaceship
The Stepkids – La La
Brainstory – Peter Pan
The Mighty Bops – Freestyle Liguistique (Ft. EJM)
Serge Gainsbourg – Couleur Cafe
Jose Feliciano – Golden Lady
Little Brother – The Feel
Teebs – Shells
Joe Dukie & Recloose – Dust (Submariner mix)
Axwell vs Kenix – Never Found No One Like U
Ben Westbeech – So Good Today (Dapking remix)
Brockhampton – Boy Bye
Nina Simone – See Line Woman
Cutso – Joybringer
Pharrell – Frontin (King Most redirection)
Hermanos Tuiran – Lluvia (George T mix)
Kraak & Smaak – Echo Park
Black Pumas – Know You Better
Remi Wolf – Guy
The Poets of Rhythm – Smilin’ (While You’re Crying)
Snoh Aalegra – I Want You Around (Jon Reys Nitenday edit)
Black Uhuru & Lumidee – Leave A Big Spliff (Doc Adams edit)
Rumba Tres – No Se No Se
Clambon – Folklore
Stwo – Anna
Jazzanova – Look What You’re Doin’ To Me
Sault – Let Me Go
Sam O.B. – When We’re Awake
Reyna Tropical La Madrugada
Rockabye Baby! – Everything In It’s Right Place
Okzharp – Dear Ribane
Mos Def – Umi Says Soul Supreme (Flipout remix)
Fallen Roses – Crush (Ft. Hannah Jenkins)
DJ Center – Dem Say Ah (Akoya re-rub)
Dorothy Ashby – Secret Love
Brockhampton – Sugar
Natalie Slade – Humidity
Part-Time Heroes
Arlo Parks – George
Gray – Sweetness of the New (Free The Robots remix)
Dirg Gerner – The Art Of Letting Go
Yuna – Crush (Ft. Usher)(Jon Reyes Daynnite edit)
A Bossa Eletrica – Sob A Luz Do Sol
Phife Dawg – Bend Ova
Thom Yorke – Impossible Knots
Day Fly – Magnet
The Supremes – Can’t Hurry Love (King Most redirection)
Prince – If I Was Your Girlfriend (Doc Adam edit)
Buddy – Trouble On Central
Tall Black Guy – Simply Timeless
Roger – You Should Be Mine (Jim Sharpe edit)
Carlos Dafe – De Alegria Raiou O Dia
D’Angelo – Spanish Joint (Singularis edit)



This week’s show is easily one of my faves! New Mo Kolours, Hanni El Khatib, Mura Masa, J Rocc X Art Blakey, Beat Spacek plus Flamingosis continues to blow me away with these edits and cuts. Also worth noting is this Phony PPL edit by Jon Reyes and new Fourt Tet under the moniker of Percussions. Hope you enjoy!   

*( If you are in Oakland or the Bay, I’ll be at The RockSteady this Thursday night w/ King Most! Swing through! Would love to see you! Details here.)


Mo Kolours – How I  (Rhythm Love Affair)
Stardust – Music Sounds Better With You -Juan Laya & Jorge Montiel Re-work
Phony PPL – Why iii Love The Moon (JON REYES EDIT)
SiR Oj  – Directions (Feat. Cody ChesnuTT)
Hanni El Khatib – Two Brothers
Darius – Maliblue


Nine- Whatcha Want (Es-K Loupp Remix)
Swamillion – Caffe
Joey Pecoraro – Toy Houses
Jay Dee – A Way Wit The Homiez (Instrumental)
Mura Masa – I Bought My GF Omega Ruby
Art Blakey – Stretching (J Rocc Edit) Buckshot – Follow Me
Flamingosis – Macross


Bahamadia – UKNOWHOWWEDO (Orion Remix)
N/A – Falling
Ponderosa Twins Plus One – Bound
Mr Oizo – Postif (MAsayyoshi Imori Remix)
Ta-Ku – I Love Beyonce


Beat Spacek – Gotta Get Some Music
Frank Ocean – Thinking Bout You (Flamingosis Edit)
Souleance – Discocaine
Percussions (aka Four Tet) – KHLHI
Buyepongo – Maestros (Captain Planet and Canyon Cody Edit)


William DeVaughn – Be Thankful (FKJ Edit)
Abhi Dijon – Distant Love (Chris McClenney Remix)
Mnek – Wrote A Song About You (Leo Kalyan Remix)
Silk Rhodes – Face 2 Face (Camino’s Summer Night Remix)
Janet Jackson – Would You Mind (Rancido’s Passport Hi Life Edit)


Blackalicious – Make U Feel That Way
D’Angelo – Back To The Future (Pt 1)
Hiatus Kaiyote – Sphinx Gate (LIVE Session at REVOLT)
XXYYXX – About You (Flamingosis)


Joey Bada$$ – Save the Children
N/A – What A Woman Feels (Edit)
Elhae – Halfway Love
Lauren Faith –   Love Eyes (Nick Stphn Edit)
Chaka Kon  – Every Woman (Kon Edit)
Dewy Sinatra – I need Love
Râ Râ De Léogane  – Gadé Moune Yo (dj Khalab rework)


Quantic  Duvido (feat. Pongo Love) Shigeto Remix)
Nina Simone  – Funkier Than A Mosquito’s Tweeter (Paul Nice Edit)
Jeremih  – Chillin (Jaw Jam Edit)
TK Kayembe  – Song For My Mother
El Tareeq  – Tout Seul Ensemble
Frank Liin  – Sleep Walker
Frank Liin  – Wt Washing
LIttle Dragon  – Twice (Marco Polo Edit)


Moses Sumney – Mumblin’
Bjork – Atom Dance