Real time Adventures // VALA FM

Posts tagged LEVEN KALI

Processed with VSCO with b5 preset

As the 4th Quarter slowly comes to a close, singles + albums still find their way to be released as we wrap up this decade. I’m looking forward to hearing more from Jose James, Laneous and Tall Black Guy in the new year! Jgrrey, Binki, Mk.Gee still remains a mystery but I’m sure that will change in 2020. And Im sure Hope Tala, Mr. Carmack and Omar Apollo will continue to shine. Enjoy this weekend’s KCRW sets. 

Saturday, December 15th // LISTEN

La La – Bebes
Sophie Meiers – Sincerely, Yours
Leven Kali – Homegirl (Ft. Smino, Topaz Jones)
Ash Walker – Finishing Touch (Ft. Laville)
Ivy Sole – Dream GirlKraak & Smaak – Echo Park
Tyler, The Creator – Earfquake (Zikomo remix)
Kaytranada – 10% (Ft. Kali Uchis)
A Taste Of Honey – Rescue Me
Earth, Wind & Fire – Brazilian Rhyme
Willie Colon – El Malo
Verzache – Needs
Pip Millet – Try A Little Tenderness
Ivan Mamao Conti – Encontro
Prince – 17 Days (Rahaan edit)
Ant Saunders – Yellow Hearts
DKVPZ & Ellah – Lunar
Free Nationals – Apartment (Ft. Benny Sings)
Suff Daddy – Suff On The Fire Escape
Dan The Automator – 3030
Laneous – Not Quite Right
Al Charles – Outstanding
Gap Band – Outstanding
Tall Black Guy – Everything Has Changed
Tame Impala – Solitude Is Bliss (Midnight Juggernauts remix)
Sault – Don’t Waste My Time
Outkast – Prototype (Feide remix)
Mangalhaes E Sua Guitarra – Xango
Havelock – Pheromones
Mos Def – Magnificent (Ft. Vine Mojica
The Clash – The Magnificent Seven
Massive Attack – Unfinished Sympathy
Lone – Airglow Fires
Kimberly Anne – Show Me Love (Esta edit)
Silk Rhodes – Pains
Bird – The Whole World Knows
Domenico – Cine Prive
Aretha Franklin – Didn’t I
Hiatus Kaiyote – Mobius Streak

Sunday, December 16th // LISTEN

Sophie Meiers – Sincerely, Yours
Free Nationals – Apartment (Ft. Benny Sings)
Tall Black Guys – Better (Love In Detail remix)
Tyler, The Creator – Puppet
Verzache – Waiting For You (Ft. Swell)
Beastie Boys – I Don’t Know
Ash Walkers – Under The Sun
Celeste – Feel Like Makin Love
Wesley Bright & The Honeytones – You Don’t Want Me
Teebs – Shells
Tim Atlas – Crime Of Passions
Jgrrey – Half Full
Mayra Andrade – Festa Sto Santiago
Kali Uchis – Solita
Claro Intelecto – Peace Of Mind
Kaytranada – What You Need (Ft. Charlotte Day Wilson)
Jose James – I Need Your Love
Jerry Butler – Hot (I Need To Be Loved, Loved, Loved, Loved)
Laneous – Hold My Hand
Kiefer – And Encourage Others
Michael Kiwanuka – Piano Joint (This Kind Of Love)
Jarrea Vandal – Down About It
Beck – Everybody’s Gotta Learn Sometime
Jorja Smith – On My Mind (Lea edit)
Quadry – Momma (Ft. Teo Halm)
Jojo Abot – To Li
Nicola Cruz – Bruxo
Binki – Sea Sick
Mk.Gee – Untitled
Cachao Y Su Ritmo Caliente – Trombon Criollo
Sidestepper – Deja
The Helen Singers – Consolation (Nicolar Jarar edit)
Caribou – Home
Jeff Parker – Max Brown Part 1
Hope Tala – Lovestained
Vanshire – Halcyon Age
Otis Junior & Dr. Dundiff – Through Me
Leven Kali – Homegirl
Keshi – Right Here
The O’Mys – Idea (Ft. Chance The Rapper)
Trevor Dandy – Is There Any Love?
Massive Attack – Five Man Army
Sault – Feel So Good
DJ Rogers – If You Didn’t Love Me (Don’t Go Away)
Merging Traffic – Mister Magic
Omar Apollo – Ashamed
The Midnight Hour – Harmony
W. Ellington Felton – The Call
Finbar Stuart – Closer
Mr. Carmack – All These Flags

Processed with VSCO with 2 presetGENERIC KCRW BANNER

Brand new gems from Khruangbin, Jono Mcleery covering Roy Davis Jr’s house classic, Kali Uchi’s w/ Tyler and Bootsy Collins, Black Milk + a label spotlight on Discos Mas out of Oakland. Also peep the newness from Evidence, The Jefferson Park Boys, Young Fathers and much more. Enjoy!

El Bolero – Cumbia
Khruangbin – Evan Finds the Third Room
Jono McCleery – Gabriel
Kali Uchis – After The Storm (Ft. Tyler, The Creator & Bootsy Collins)
Matthewdavid – Flow With The Go
Black Milk – Laugh Now Cry Later
The Jefferson Park Boys – Gramercy Place


Michael Jackson – Butterflies (MNDSGN Remix)
Hugh Masekela – Grazing In The Grass
Hugh Masekela – Mama (Metro Area Birthday Dub)
Kendra Morris – Nothing


Yasiin Gaye – Umi Says
Bajka – The Only Religion That I Believe
Poirier – Ginobilli
Jowaa – Banku Dade
SG Lewis – Aura (Ft. J Warner)


Young Fathers – In My View
Lee Dorsey – A Lover Was Born (DJ Iris Ladies Edit)
System Olympia – Call Girl
Whomadewho – Goodbye To All I Know
Jose Roberto – Crioula Multicolorida
Kiefer – Miss U


Sir – Summer In November
Clams Casino – The World Needs Change
Jono McCleery – La Ritournelle
Sebastian Tellier – La Ritournelle


Eden – Crash
Pepe California – Waterverb
Leven Kali – Smile
Eli Escobar – Interlude 4 (Unity)
Wafia – (Interlude) [Ft. Ta-Ku & Thrupence]
Tune-Yards – Home
Am & Shawn Lee – City Boy
Laraaji – I Can Only Bliss Out (F’Days)


St. Beauty – Borders
Alsarah & The Nubatones – 3yan T3ban (Oddisee Remix)
Skinny Pelembe – I’ll Be On Your Mind


Los Leones De La Cumbia – San Juan
Los Guapos Sensibles – Cumbia Del Amanecer
Los Daddys – Como Se Arma Una Cumbia
Onra – The Final Chapter


Evidence – To Make A Long Story Longer
Khruangbin – Friday Morning
Idris Muhammad – Loran’s Dance
The Whitefield Brothers – Lullaby for Lagos

Processed with VSCO with 2 presetProcessed with VSCO with 2 presetProcessed with VSCO with 2 presetProcessed with VSCO with 2 presetProcessed with VSCO with 2 presetProcessed with VSCO with 2 preset