Real time Adventures // VALA FM

Posts tagged MAC DEMARCO

Finally found the original for Family Feud from Jay + Bey courtesy of the Dynamic Clark Sisters! Also new Scrimshire, Easy Life, Common, Noah Slee out of Berlin, Sampa The Great and more. Also a few moon joints to celebrate the 50th anniversary of the moon landing. Hope you dig!

Sunday, July 21st


The Dynamic Clark Sisters – Ha-Ya (Eternal Life)
Scrimshire – Don’t Stop Here (Ft. Ego Ella May)
Courage – Long Way Up (Ft. Bellah & Kadiata)
Chancha Via Circuito – Bosques Via Temperley
Common – Soul Power
Yuna – Amy (Ft. Masego)
Blood Orange – Benzo
Easy Life – Earth
Laundry Day – Camp
Flora Purim – Angels
Youngblood Brass Band – Ain’t Nobody
Kenny Loggins – This Is It  (Mad Mats rework)
Brittany Howard – Stay High
Bebel Gilberto – Tout Est Bleu
Shuggie Otis – Aht Uh Mi Hed
Keni Burke – Rising To The Top
Khruangbin – A La Sala

— The Moon Set ——
Phony PPL – Why III Love The Moon
Mos Def – Sun, Moon, Stars
Mac DeMarco – Honey Moon
Moonchild – Too Much To Ask
Pumas Blue – Moon Undah Water
Black Pumas – Black Moon Rising

Kaidi Tatham – Sugar
Cuco – Feelings
Nina Simone – Funkier Than A Mosquito’s Tweeter
Cornershop – Natch
Noah Slee – Soulflower
Jode – Tomorrow Is Gone
Tyler, The Creator – Puppet
Y La Bamba – Follow Your Feet
Life Is Better Blonde – Winter (Ft. Angus Dawson)
Yellow Days – It’s Real Love
Big K.R.I.T. – High Beams (Ft. Wolfe De MCHLS)
Floating Points – Coorabell
Common – Hercules (Ft. Swizz Beatz)
Thom Yorke – Impossible Knots
A Tribe Called Quest – Jazz (Intlparty remix)
The Charmels – As Long As I’ve Got You (C.R.E.A.M.) [Jeyone Chamber edit]
Electric Light Orchestra – Mr. Blue Sky
Sister Nancy – Bam Bam (DJ Drez remix)
Bobby Krlic – Fire Temple
Tuxedo – Dreaming In The Daytime (Ft. MF DOOM)
JNR Williams – Healer (Ft. Theophilus London)
Keys N Krates – Hawt Disco Loop
Phoreyz – Cumbia Train Running (Vocal Version)
The Mauskovic Dance Band – Late Night People
Maylee Todd – Baby’s Got It
Sampa The Great – OMG
The Apples vs Masters At Work – Killing (Sam Redmore’s Work edit)
Tony Allen – Ariya (Psychejuju mix)
Johnny Pacheco – Acuyuye (Nick Bike edit)
Stardust – Music Sounds Better With You (Juan Laya & Jorge Montiel remix)
Gwen McCrae – All This Love That I’m Givin’
The Natural Spiritual Orchestra – Malcolm and Martin 

Processed with VSCO with 3 preset

Screen Shot 2017-05-09 at 8.57.52 PM

New KCRW set is up and features a couple of gems off the new Nick Hakim record plus gems from Mac DeMarco, Demo Genesis, JMSN, Alice Coltrane, Natalia Lafourcade, YRGP, LCD Soundsystem + more. Also, peep this new cut from newcomer Nick Walker out of LA who blew my mind with his unreleased material. Also, local rap collective YRGP drop a new single worth checking out!

Nick Hakim – Cuffed
VNND – Best For You
Daniel T – Windy Lady
Audio Two – Hickeys Around My Neck
Mac Demarco – Baby You’re Out
Niia – Prelude
Domo Genesis – My Own (Feat. JMSN)
Verzache – Conscious


Nick Walker – Winter Girl Saint Francis
Emily McLean – Simple
Hazel English – I’m Fine
Ponderosa Twins Plus One – Bound 3 (Jim Sharp Edit)
Artifacts – Wrong Side Of Da Tracks
9th Wonder – Bubble Gum
Alice Coltrane – Er Ra


Illa J – Sam Cook
D. Begun – If I Ruled The World (Astro Travelin)
Dostlar And Edip Akbayram – Ayrilik (Baris K Edit)
Skull Snaps vs Gang Starr – It’s A New Day To Take It Personal
Cal Tjader & Eddie Palmieri – Picadillo


Day Wave – Wasting Time
Jun Kamoda – Panpi Boogie
Aye Nako – We’re Different Now
Cam’Ron – Oh Boy [Ivy Lab’s 20/20 Bootleg]
Cam’Ron – Oh Boy
Massive Attack – Safe From Harm
Adrian Younge Presents The Delfonics – Love’s Melody
Natalia Lafourcade – Vals Poetica


Van Hunt – Come Tomorrow
Frank Ocean – Self Control
JMSN – Patiently
YRGP – One
Nicola Cruz – Bruxo


Nick Hakim – JP
Your Old Droog – Winston Red
Uyama Hiroto – Fly Love Song
Shabaka And The Ancestors – Wisdom Of Elders


Amerie – One Thing (Le Maestro Remix)
Eazy Dew – Le Saut
Josh Pan – Unconditional Love
Eros Taylor – Let Me
Gabriel Garzon Montano – My Balloon
LCD Soundsystem – Call The Police
Organized Noize – The Art Of Organized Noize


Nasimoto – Thugz Mansion (Jazz Cats)
Chino Amobi – The Floating World Pt. 1
Jarami – Aurora
Elliot Moss – My Statue Sinking
Great Dane – Tierra Mia
Perfume Genius – Choir
SZA – Love Galore (Feat. Travis Scott)
Rodrigo Y Gabriela – Diablo Rio

Kendrick Lamar – Loyalty (Feat. Rihanna)
Bibio – Turn It All Down
Psymun – Confetti
Flume – Hyperreal (Feat. Kucka)
Carl Craig – Barceloneta Trist