Real time Adventures // VALA FM

Posts tagged PRECIOUS LO’S

Processed with VSCO with b5 preset


A preview of what’s to come and dominate in 2017 courtesy of Tek.Lun, Kaelin Ellis, Syd, GoldLink, Wiki (RatKing), BuscabullaGabriel Garzan-Montano and still in love with this Sofie’s SOS Tape comp on Stones Throw. New Precious Lo’s out of Toronto in the mix plus newness from The Flaming Lips, Dirty Projectors and more. Also, a big up to House Shoes for swinging by and dropping off this Siege Monstracity album.


Cuttlefish and Asparagus – Freaks
Tek.Lun – YouNivErsity
Latrelle – House Party (Kaytranada Edit)
GoldLink – Rough Soul (Feat. April George)
Photay – Monday
Flo Morrissey and Matthew E White – Thinking Bout You
Kaelin Ellis – Untitled #8
Stephane LaPorte – Vitre
Migos – Bad and Boujee (Omniboy Remix)


Argot – Lane
Mykki Blanco – Loner (Wiki Remix)
Charlotte De Santos – Watching You
Frank Ocean – Self Control (Desouza Remix)
I: Cube – A Walk With You


Siege Monstracity – Swahilliland
Godfrey at Large – Honey Wine


.Sinh – Broken Time
The Flaming Lips – Nigdy Nie (Never No)
The Precious Lo’s – Thinking
FKJ – Go Back Home
Dirty Projectors – Little Bubble
Kid Cudi – Flight at First Sight (Feat. Pharrell)


Bonobo – Bambro Koyo Ganda (Feat. Innov Gnawa)
Sango – Eu Te Devoro
Jamire Williams – Collaborate With God (Feat. Chassol)
The XX – Test ME


Syd – All About Me
Roberto – Twilight
Susso – Alagi
Buscabulla – Frio (Feat. Helado Negro)
SOHN – Rennen


Polo and Pan – Plage Isolee
Stimulator Jones – Soon Never Came Home
Gabriel Garzan-Montano – Crawl


The Black Ivy Quintet – The Stolen Moments
James Tillman – Ms. Urbane
Mahya – Tobari
Yussef Kamaal – Joint 17
Taylor Mackall – Ribbon Of Life

It’s been crazy! More snapshots coming! Here’s the first couple of days in TO! Big thanks and love to all the wonderful folks who came out to the Drake Underground party on Sunday. It was a truly humbling experience to get to meet lots of folks who tune in every Monday night to the show.  Also, love to Koray, Nik, Gil, Maylee, Elijah, Ces, Jason, Brenda, Basement Blog, Birthday Boy, Elise, Octavio and everyone else I got to meet on this trip.
Processed with VSCOcam with g2 preset


DSC_0009 DSC_0017 DSC_0021 DSC_0027 IMG_1807
DSC_0042 DSC_0045 DSC_0048 DSC_0049 DSC_0050 DSC_0058 DSC_0062 DSC_0064

Processed with VSCOcam with b2 preset Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset


Processed with VSCOcam with b3 preset

IMG_1944 Processed with VSCOcam with b4 preset Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset Processed with VSCOcam with b4 preset Processed with VSCOcam with g2 preset IMG_1965 IMG_1967 Processed with VSCOcam with c3 preset Processed with VSCOcam with b1 preset IMG_2035 Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset



My next album is set for March 18th on Plug Research! Here is the tracklist, artwork and featured guests on the new record. Obviously there are many many artists I would love to have collaborated but I’m happy with this bunch. These are artists who I respect and have featured either on my blog or radio show. You can pre order the record via I tunes  or pick up a copy via the kind folks at Daylight Curfew and pick up an ANTVALA shirt! Below is the album’s first single! I am looking forward to sharing these amazing songs with you that we recorded over the course of a year. I am proud of this record.



A flawless and fun show!  New gems from Tiny Hearts, L’Orange and Stik Fig, Prince, Yancey Boys, The Internet, The Stepkids, The Weeknd, Robert Glasper w/ Jill Scott + my new personal faves from Joy Wellboy out of Belgium and Hayden James. 3 hours of music that I love and am passionate about! Hope you dig! You can also download the first set which feature some of my personal faves!


Alexis Davis – Alexis Davis Theme
Tiny Hearts – Snow Cold
MGMT – Electric Feel (Gespleu Edit)
Erykah Badu – Southern Girl (Prime Cut Rework)
Rachel Sweet – It’s So Different Here
Insightful – Angled Face Shapes
Abjo – Phi
L’Orange and Stik Fig – Blind Tiger
Ngaire and Nai Palm – Dirty Hercules
Kaytrana – At All
Moomin – The Story About You


Miles Bonny w/ Spinnerty – Nuthin But U
Prince – Breakfast Can Wait
Joy Wellboy – Lay Down Your Blade
Steve Kuhn – The Meaning of Love
Grupo Socavan – Homenaje A Justino (Uproot Andy Remix)


Computer Jay – Hardships (Strings In Space Rendition)
O.rka – Genuwine Pony Refix
Jon Convex – Stay
Masters At Work – I Can’t Get No Sleep


Banks – Warm Water
Yancey Boys – Fisherman (Feat. J Rocc, Vice and Detroit Serious)
J Cole – Sparks Will Fly (Christian Rich Remix)
Hayden James – Embrace


The Weeknd – Wanderlust (Pharrell Remix)
Body Language – Well Absolutely (Shiny Objects Remix)
Sharon Revoal – Reaching For Our Star
Christy Essien – Take Life Easy


Harold Melvin and The Blue Notes – I Miss You
Gap Band – Yearning For Your Love
Donny Hathaway – Yesterday


The Precious Lo’s – More Than Friends (Feat. Maylee Todd)
Hiatus Kaiyote  – Rainbow Rhodes (The Stuyvesants Remix)
Aluna George – Outlines (Akou Remix)
The Spandettes – Sweet and Saccharine (Whiskey Baron Remix)
STWO – Liz (Arnold X Lil Texas Remix)
Toro Y Moi – New Beat
Sir OJ – Directions (Mike Mago Edit)


Mayer Hawthorne – Crime (Feat. Kendrick Lamar)
Disclosure – Second Chance
Robert Glasper Experience – Calls (Feat. Jill Scott)


The Stepkids – Insecure Troubadour
Billie Holiday – My Man (Toro Y Moi Remix)
The Internet – Partners In Crime
King Krule – East Easy
Jono Mccleery – Ballade (Djrum Remix)

DSC_0039 DSC_0055 DSC_0039 2 DSC_0056 DSC_0048