Real time Adventures // VALA FM


Saturday features new + current faves. Sunday is devoted to some of my favorite singles/finds + releases of 2018.

Screen Shot 2018-12-17 at 7.15.58 PM

Saturday, December 15th
Them Jeans – Linus and Dougie
Nilufer Yanya – The Florist
Rum.Gold – Get Through
Arlo Parks – Cola
Natureboy Flako – With Me Now (Ft. Dirg Gerner)
Oliver Nelson – Stolen Moments (Telefon Tel-Avi Remix)
Nancy Wilson –(You Don’t Know) How Glad I Am
Mac Miller –Nothing For Nothing
Hot 8 Brass Band – Give Me The Night
George Benson – Give Me The Night (Kon Edit)
Albert King – Santa Claus Wants Some Lovin
Mayra Andrade – Afeto
Jim James – What The World Needs Now Is Love
XO – Somethin’ About You
Mura Masa & Octavian – Move Me
Charlotte Gainsbourg – Bombs Away
Peggy Gou – It Makes You Forget (Itgehane) (Jay Daniel Remix)
Maribou State – Kingdom (Ft. North Downs)
Penya –Cham Bomb (Photay Remix)
Toro Y Moi – Ordinary Pleasure
Everydayz – Secret Fire
Kankick –Afghan Is Kan (Hashish Clay)
James Blake – Don’t Miss It
Thundercat – Them Changes
Princess Nokia – Hands Up
Christian Leave – You
Interpol & Mexican Institute of Sound – Complications
Kid Koala – All For You
Durand Jones & The Indications – Don’t You Know (Ft. Aaron Frazer)
The Temptations and Diana Ross – I’m Gonna Make You Love Me
Amine – Invincible
Amir Obe – Famous
Jarami – Bahia
Jordan Rakei – Eye To Eye



Screen Shot 2018-12-17 at 7.17.42 PM


Gavin Turek – Whitney
Janet Jackson – Pleasure Principle (Kutcorners Dang! Blend)
Anna Wise – Real Thing (ft. Jon Bap)
The Internet – The Beat Goes On
Bella Boo – Boyboy
Bells Atlas – I Do Remain
Tommy Guerrero – El Camino Negro
Brandon Coleman – Walk Free (Flying Lotus Remix)
Pusha T – Come Back Baby
Ezra Collective – Reason In Disguise (Ft. Jorja Smith)
The Midnight Hour – Questions (Ft. Ceelo Green)
Ambar Lucid – A Letter To My Younger Self
Children Of Zeus – No Sunshine Tomorrow (Sunset Version)
Bacao Rhythm & Steel Band – All For The Cash
Connan Mockasin – Con Conn Was Impatient
Nilufer Yanya – Heavyweight Champion Of The Year
James Alexander Bright – Which Way
Hope Tala – Blue
Izem – Agua Viva
Tycho – Jetty
Leon Bridges – Bad Bad News (Skratch Bastard Remix)
Theophilus London – Only You (Ft. Tame Impala)
A$AP Rocky – Sundress
Disclosure – Ultimatum (Ft. Fatoumata Diawara)
The Jack Moves – Three The Hard Way
Honne – Good Together (Jarami Remix)
The O’My’s – Nina Fresa
Kaytranada & Shay Lia – Chances
Julien Dyne – Copernicus
Mildlife – The Magnificent Moon
Yaeji – One More
Childish Gambino – This Is America
Prince – 17 Days (Piano & A Microphone 1983 Version)
Jessie Ware – Running (Disclosure Remix)
Unknown Mortal Orchestra – Internet of Love
Charlotte Day Wilson – Falling Apart
Beirut – Gallipoli
Jungle – Beat 54 (Krystal Klear 12” mix)
Anderson .Paak – Tints (Ft. Kendrick Lamar)
Khruangbin – Maria Tambien
Pink Siifu – Pray Everyday (Ft. Ahwlee & Liv .E)
Skin Town – Mute
Mk. Gee – You
DJ Day – Steely Rushen (For The People Mix)
Leong Lau – That Rongeng Sound
Auntie Flo – Nobody Said It Was Easy
Peggy Gou – Han Jan
Dej Loaf & Leon Bridges – Liberated
Onyx Collective – The Manhattan Bridge


Processed with VSCO with 1 preset

Back from Tulum and in master control with a new 3 hour set of music. Amazing sounds courtesy of Everything Is Recorded featuring Monday night favorite Wiki and Ibeyi, Sampha and Kamasi! Plus this new Princess Nokia record seems to be getting lots of love in my headphones! Also flames are the new SNNY,Mount Kimbie w/ James Blake, Zack Witness with Jon Bap and Gavin Turek! Oh! hometown heroes Buyepongo have a new one! Also – peep my 3 new favorite records on my radar. 


Roni Size – Share The Fall
Roni Size – Western [Takemura Remix]
Invisible – Los Libros De La Buena Memoria
Everything Is Recorded – Mountains Of Gold
Brass Construction – Get Up To The Get Down
Esta – I Might [Sheabutter Remix]
Syd – On The Road
Princess Nokia – Bart Simpson


Stevie Wonder – Sugar [DJ Organic Edit #2]
Mandingo Griot Society – Sounds From The Bush
Leikeli 47 – Miss Me
Kool & The Gang – N.T. (DJ Organix Edit)
Snny – MTG
John Robinson & AG – Wait


Angel Canales – Dos Gardenias
Lil Uzi Vert – XO Tour Lif3
Charlotte Dos Santos – Take It Slow
Rhi – Cherry Glow
Mount Kimbie – We Go Home Together [BREAK]

Bad Bunny X Kaytranada – No Te Haga (Dj Baysik Bootleg)
Starro – Fantasy (Feat Bosco)
Buyepongo – Sueltan Fuego
Mocky – Saskifornia Dreaming

Ryuchi Sakamoto –Async (Arca Remix)
Club Paradiso – Espresso Notte


Jordan Rakei – Nerve (Ross From Friends Remix)
Zach Witness – Keep Faith (Feat Jon baP)
Frank Ocean – Provider


Daniel Caesar – Loose
Matt Duncan – The Keys
Nina Simone – Do What You Gotta Do (Doc Adam Edit)
Princess Nokia – Saggy Denim (Feat. Wiki)
Gavin Turek – Birdie Bees


Ibeyi – Deathless (Feat. Kamasi Washington)
Thought Gang – Headless Chicken
Aamina Camaari – rag Waa Nacab iyo nasteexo
DJ Manny – Ghost Out
Vijay Iyer Sextet – Nope [BREAK]

Pharoahs – Energy
Flako & Dirg Gerner – I Want You
Mos Def – Body Rock [Clean-Beat Junkie Sound Edit]
Barbatuques – Barbapapa’s groove
Organized konfusion – stress remix
LCD Soundsystem – American Dream


Gil Scott Heron & Jackson – We Almost Lost detroit
Khruangbin – August Twelve
Onra – The Final Chapter