Real time Adventures // VALA FM

Posts tagged THE NATIONAL

Processed with VSCO with b5 preset

Favorites this week from Australia’s Dojo Cuts, FKJ, Free NationalsCount Bass D, NY’s Starchild & The New Romantic, Local Natives deliver a new single and Dj Shadow delivers a gem with Sam T. Herring of Future Islands. Big love to DJ Shadow for the words on the record which you can hear on Saturday’s set. Also new Madison McFerrin, Carlos Nino, Kojey Radical, Beau Diako and more. We also celebrate the 15th Anniversary of MF Doom’s landmark album, MF…DOOM. Hope you enjoy!


Saturday, November 16th // LISTEN

Lionel Benjamin – Melodie
Trailer Limon – Love Don’t Pay The Bills (Ft. E Live)
J Balvin – Blanco
Dojo Cuts – Falling In Love Again
Starchild & The New Romantic – Can I Come Over?
Palomo Wendel – Heatwave
Juto – Homebody
Free Nationals – Shibuya (Ft. Syd)
Local Natives – NOva
Coladera – Funan Do Morere
Rick James – You & I
Berhana – Health Food
Trackademicks – Her Sun In Aries
DJ Shadow – Our Pathetic Age (Ft. Sam T. Herring)
Madison McFerrin – No Room
Frank Ocean – In My Room
The National – Guilty Party
Tito Guererra and His Latin American Orchestra
Count Bass D – 1-2-3-And
MF Doom – Potholderz
Garcons – Pedigree
Jgrrey – Half Full
Social Lovers – Your Heart To Me
Natalie Slade – Humidity
Carlos Nino & Friends – Forest Pulse (Ft. Laraaji, Photay)
Ximena Sarinan – Donde Bailaran Las Ninas?
Drama – Billy
Joesef – Play Me Something Nice
Stevan – Warm
Flying Lotus – Tea Leaf Dancers (Maida Vale Session)
TNGHT – What_It_Is
Flavia Coelho – Cidade Perdia
Homeboy Sandman – Always
Suff Daddy – Bamel Clues
Doug Shorts – This Feeling I Get
Moods & High H00ps – Comfortable (Kraak & Smaak Remix)
FKJ – 100 Roses

Sunday, November 17th // LISTEN 

Doug Shorts – Get With The Program
Dreamcast – Up 2 U (Ft. Will Dimaggion & DJ Eaz)
Beyonce – My Own Best Friend (DJ Cute remix)
Palomo Wendel – Heatwave
Kojey Radical – Hours
Judy Pollak – Your Mine (Ft. 33 ⅓)
FKA twigs – Holy Terrain (Ft. Future)
Full Crate & The BLK LT$ – The River
Borrowed CS – Brainstorm (Ft. Mara TK)
Coladera – Funana Do Morere
Tall Black Guy – Coffee Room
Beau Diako – Cute (Ft. Totu)
Juto – HML
Social Lovers – Drop Me A Line
New Look – Janet (He Doesn’t Know I Am Alive)
Prince – Don’t Let Him Fool Ya
Teebs – Slumber
Run Child Run – Prayers (Ft. El Tsid)
Drama – Billy
DJ Shadow – Our Pathetic Age (Ft. Sam T. Herring)
Majid Jordan – Gave Your Love Away
The Flying Stars Of Brooklyn NY – My God Has  A Telephone
Karate Boogaloo – Why Can’t We Live Together
Pure Essence – Third Rock
Tom Misch – Before Paris
Edwin Birdsong – Rapper Dapper Snapper
Flamingosis & Tokyo Megaplex – Bruncha Nova
La Sonora Mazuren – Cumbia De Estrellas
Roge – Imigrantes
George McCrae – I Get Lifted
Jose Jose – Una Manana
Jamael Dean – Akamara (remix)
Rosalia – A Pale
Jgrrey – Half Full
Tim Atlas – Together Loneley (ft. Cehryl)
FKJ – 10 Years Ago
Suff Daddy – On My Mind
Flying Lotus – Golden Axe (Maida Vale Session)
Robert Glasper Experiment – Thinkin Bout You
Kendrick Lamar – The Art Of Peer Pressure
Bobby Oroza – Strange Girl
Biig Piig – Bar
Peter Ivers – Audience Of One
Miles Bonny – 5 O’Clock Suff Live (Ft. Eddie Moore)
The East Coast Collective – Wheelers & Dealers
Joesef – Limbo
Dojo Cuts – Take What’s Mine
sir was – The Sun Will SHine
Reginald Omas Mamode IV – In Search Of Balance
Little George N’ The Mixed Generation – Listen
Toro Y Moi – Drip Bounce _7_24_18
Djeuhdjoah & Lieutenant Nicholson – El Nino
Tainy, Jessie Reyez & Tory Lanez – Feel It Too
Wiki – Promises (Ft. Duendita)
Jigsaw Da Don – Where We From
Wande Coal & DJ Tunez – Iskaba

Processed with VSCO with 2 presetGENERIC KCRW BANNER

New session in the can for this week’s radio get down. New HTML Flowers, Mura Masa, LunicePrince Nokia with Wiki. Nai Palm drops a solo cut from her forthcoming album that hits me every time in the soul!  Stand out cut from Mount Kimbie who allows James Blake to go full throttle on the soul. Also tucked into the set is new LCD Soundsystem and Nosaj Thing! Congrats on Van Hunt’s Popular seeing the light! Amazing album and had to play a cut off that. Also, new Jordan Rakei in the mix. Hope you enjoy! Catch you back in the basement next week!


S. Charles – Crime
Nairobi And The Awesome Foursome – Funky Soul Makossa (Edit)
Smooth Operator 3000 – Bailekah Badu
Phil Moffa – Alma Del Mundo
Ava Luna – Hold U
HTML Flowers – Chrome Halo (Feat. Banoffee)
Mura Masa – All Around The World (Feat. Designer)
Lunice – The Doors


The National – Guilty Party
Sugiwa – Jorjas Interlude
Aamina Camaari – Rag waa Nacab iyo Nasteexo
Cehryl – Side Effects
Loyle Carner – Mean It In The Morning
Princess Nokia – Saggy Denim (Ft. Wiki)
Mocky – Put It In a Song (Part 2)
ALASKALASKA – Bitter Winter
Lo’Jo – Nanji


Invisible – Los Libros De La Buena Memoria
Meridian Brothers – La Gitana Me Ha Dejado (Salsa Electronica)


Mount Kimbie – We Go Home Together (Ft. James Blake)
Syd – Moving Mountains
Person of Interest – Ex
Zach Witness – Keep Faith (Feat Jon Bap)
Willow – A2
Jordan Rakei – Nerve (Ross From Friends Remix)


Photay – Inharmonious Song
Bad Bunny X Kaytranada – No Te Hagas (DJ Baysik Bootleg)
Sarah Webster Fabio – Sweet Songs


Nai Palm – Homebody
Zac Apollo  – Sky Blue Love You
Overwerk (Ft. Black Atlass) – Moments
Ibeyi – Me Voy (Ft. Mala Rodriguez)


DJ Vadim & Blackstone – Lost Without You
Ariel Pink – Death Patrol
Melanie De Basio – Your Freedom Is The End Of Me
Cosmo’s Midnight – History (Instupendo Remix)
Lone – Under Cherry Blossoms (Mind’s Eye Reprise)


Van Hunt – Bits & Pieces
BLK Sonshine – Ballalefi
The Smiths – Half a Person
Nick Hakim – Those Days (Ft. Onyx Collective)
Quadron – Day
Khurangbin – Mr. White


LCD Soundsystem – Change Yr Mind
Toro Y Moi – Girl Like You
Nosaj Thing – All Points Back To U (Ft. Steve Spacek)