Real time Adventures // VALA FM

Posts tagged TIERRA WHACK

Under the radar gems from Datsunn, Paper Tiger, Skinny Pelembe, Noya Rao, Beabadoobee + some new releases from Aldous Harding, MNDSGN, Chancha Via Circuito , Ezra Collective, Flying Lotus, Local Natives + more! But this Kelsey Lu cover of 10cc’s classic “Not In Love” is hauntingly beautiful! Hope you dig. Back in the basement next weekend!

Saturday, April 27th


Little Beaver – Everybody Has Some Dues To Pay (Pts. I & II)
Lee Fields & The Expressions
Datsunn –Wonder (Ft. Omar Aragones)
Stevie Wonder – Superstition (Daniel Crawford remix)
Wild Belle – Tumbleweed
Chancha Via Circuito – Baru (El Buho remix)
MGMT – Me and Michael (Omma remix)
Flying Lotus – Spontaneous (Ft. Little Dragon)
Pet Shop Boys – West End Girls
The Internet – Roll (Burbank Funk)
A-Trak – Work It Out
Fela Kuti – Opposite People (Whiskey Baron remix)
Karen O & Danger Mouse – Ministry
Paper Tiger – The Cycle (Ft. Steve Spacek)
Buyepongo – Pegao
Shafiq Husayn – It’s Better For You (Ft. Anderson .Paak)
Shungu – Don’t Really Know
Aldous Harding – The Barrel
MNDSGN – Deviled Eggs
Claude Fontaine – I’ll Play The Fool
Tim Atlas – Hold Up
Black Pumas – Colors
Donna Missal – Jupiter (Swell remix)
James Blake – Mile High (Swarvy edit)
Local Natives – Munich II
Noya Rao – Eyes
Crumb – Nina
Skinny Pelembe – I’ll Be On Your Mind
Tierra Whack – Pet Cemetery
Willie Colon & Ruben Blades – Maria Lionza (The Raton Pack edit)
Anita Baker – Caught Up In The Rapture (MM Redrum edit)
Stro Elliot – The Egyptian Way
Gabriel Garzon-Montano – golden Wings
Ezra Collective – Space Is The Place
Beabadoobee – Coffee
Bibio – The Art Of Livnig
Prince – 17 Days (J Rocc edit)
De La Soul – A Roller Skating Jam Named Saturdays
Weval – Same Little Thing

Sunday, April 28th

tabShay Lia – Dangerous
Wild Belle – Let The Bells Ring
Omar Apollo – Omar Apollo
Blackjoy – Love
Stardust – Music Sounds Better With You (Juan Laya & Jorge Montiel remix)
Com Truise – Kontex
Linkwood – Tears
Bells Atlas – Na Change / See Clear
Santi – Rapid Fire (Ft. Shane Eagle & Amaarae)
Sweatson Klank – Brilliant Blue
Claude Fontaine – I’ll Play The Fool
J Dilla – Think Twice
Sofie Winterson – As Alive
Lee Fields & The Expressions – Two Faces
Diana Ross & The Supremes
Los Hermanos Latinos – Las Calenas Remix
Little Simz – Sherbert Sunset
The Budos Band – Peak Of Eternal Night
James Blake – Mile High (Swarvy edit)
Shy FX – Too Shy (Ft. Sinead Harnett)
Niia – Face
Outkast – She’s Alive
Everything But The Girl – Before Today (Chicane remix)
Kelsey Lu – I’m Not In Love
Santigold – Starstruck
Anderson .Paak – Twilight
Local Natives – Café Amarillo
Guts – Brand New Revolution
Mac Miller – What’s The Use
Norah Jones – Just A Little Bit
Jordan Rakei – Say Something
Los Retros – Someone To Spend Time With
Justo Betancourt & The Whiskey Barons – Catano
Bibio – Before
Meernaa – Better Part
Nu Guinea – ‘A Voce ‘E Napule
Connie Constance – Blooming In Solitude
Tiago Frugoli Ensemble – Agua Doce
Maverick Sabre – Slow Down (Ft. Jorja Smith)
Steve Lacy – N Side
Kiran Kai – Overthrow (Ft. Toulouse)
Cautious Clay – Settler’s Paradise
Jay-Jay Johanson – Not Time Yet
Portishead – Roads
Kiefer – Island
Hope Tala – Lovestained
Amber Mark – Mixer
Rosalia & J Balvin – Con Altura (Ft. El Guincho)
Rare Silk – Storm (Jerry Swinefield edit)



New music from Jay Rock, Izem, JMSN, Yazmin Lacey, Melody’s Echo Chamber, Zackey Force Funk but most importantly got the clean album version of Teirra Whack’s latest release! Whoop! This new Onyx Collective is still fire! Hope you enjoy this week’s playlist.


Mala – Changes
Jay Rock – For What It’s Worth
Quickly, Quickly – If You Only Knew
Izem – Beni Lane
Ash Walker – I’ll Come Running Back To You (Remix)
Stimulator Jones – La Mano


JMSN – Talk Is Cheap
Smooth Operator 3000 – Buena Vista
The Delfonics – Didn’t I (Blow Your Mind This Time)
Yazmin Lacey – 90 Degrees
The Carters – Lovehappy


Xxxtentacion – Depression & Obsession
Melody’s Echo Chamber – Visions Of Someone Special, On A Wall Of Reflections
Pusha T – Come Back Baby
Denial – California Dreaming
Slum Village – Too Much (Instrumental)


Kamasi Washington – Street Fighter Mas
Jorja Smith – The One
Black Party – I Hope You Know
Bluestaeb – Mind (Ft. Noah Slee & Maia)
Yuno – Fall In Love
Derrick Harriott – Dub Whip (Groucho Remix)


Harrison – Celica Supra
Zackey Force Funk – El Mero Mero
Lord Echo – The Sweetest Meditation (Feat. Mara TK) (Borrowed CS Remix)
Roy Ayers Ubiquity – Running Away (Borrowed CS Remix)


Tierra Whack – Full Salad
Tierra Whack – Sore Loser
Tierra Whack – Pretty Ugly
Kaiit – 2000 N Somethin
Xxyyxx – Alone
James Blake – Don’t Miss It


Miles Bonny – Be Kind, Rewind
Serpentwithfeet – fragrant
Willow Beats – Work It Out
Quickly, Quickly – Ghost
Photay – Outre é Lux (Feat. Madison McFerrin)
Flaming Lips – We Only Have Tomorrow (Demo Version)


Makaya McCraven – Halls (Feat. Theon Cross, Joe Armon-Jones, Nubya Garcia)
Joakim – Arms
Sunny Levine – Don’t I Know That
R+R=Now – Respond


Chancha Via Circuito – Ilalo
Khruangbin – Lady And Man
Leon Vynehall – From The Sea/It Looms (Chapters I & II)
Onyx Collective – Onyx Court